The Private Life of Chickens…BBC doco

For Melbourne bloggers who love chickens, part 1 of this great 3-part BBC documentary screens tomorrow (Tuesday) on ABC TV at 6 pm.

If you miss it, it’s available on YouTube from the Permaculture Research Institute’s site at this link, but it’s not the complete program. Some parts (the bit where it shows how chickens learn about predators), are missing.

It doesn’t say when parts 2 & 3 will screen, but I assume it’s going to be the following two Tuesday’s.

2 Responses to “The Private Life of Chickens…BBC doco”

  1. Bunny Says:

    Oooh, that would be good to see. I’d like to know more about my chooks, they’re a bit of a mystery at the moment.

    Like

  2. Frogdancer Says:

    You’re the third person to tell me about this show. (I think I’m the mad chook lady…)

    Like

Comments are closed.


