Hey…how about that?

I was just reading another WordPress blog that was using the same template as mine and he had a ‘search’ bar at the side of the page.

Now, I’ve always wanted a search bar so I can find previous entries and so on, so I thought if he can do it, the facility must be in there somewhere.

I’ve never really investigated what I can do with this blog, but I went looking and found how to put in a search bar. Whoopee!

It’s now on the top right of the page. Apparently, after typing in your search item, you need to hit ‘enter’. I did a few searches and…it works!

Now I can find things!

4 Responses to “Hey…how about that?”

  1. Frogdancer Says:

    I’ve got one of those. I don’t know how or why… I just swapped my blog over and there it was. Bit like Christmas morning, really.

    Like

  2. narf77 Says:

    Scary stuff hunting for ad ons for your blog…you are a braver woman than I gunga din! I am too scared to mess about too much as WordPress seems to have it in for me anyway. That will teach me for complaining about their latest changes on the forum pages! I lose at least 3 photos on just about every single post that I post these days so have to save my draft after every single photo! I would be too scared to attempt to insert something else in case they see it as treason and send me to the metaphorical gallows! 😉

    Like

  3. midmented Says:

    I’m using the same template. LOL

    Like

Comments are closed.


