Thermomix bloopers

Thought I’d make the Thermomix pasta with tuna again for dinner. I made it last week and it was really delicious. I had half a can of diced tomatoes left over and wanted to try it again, this time with bacon pieces instead of tuna.

So…I weighed and measured all the ingredients and lined them up beside the Thermomix. Chucked a couple of cloves of garlic into the bowl and half a red onion that I wanted to use up, all ready for chopping later.

It was too early to begin cooking dinner and too damp and cold to go back outside to the garden.

I know!  There’s time have a go at that apricot/sesame slice in the Thermomix Vegetarian Cookbook I bought from Thermomix consultant Frogdancer last week.

Weighed and measured all the ingredients for that and read the first of the instructions.

Place apricots in the bowl and chop 5 seconds at speed 7, then set aside*.

Done!

Took the lid off the bowl and looked inside.

Oh, noooooooo…..!

Chopped apricots & garlic anyone?

* I should explain, for non-Thermomix owners, that the lid on the bowl has a hole about 5 cm in diameter in the middle. Ingredients can be dropped into the bowl without taking off the lid.

Also note: It’s not a good idea to do this, because you might have been dumb enough to have put something else in the bowl beforehand and forgotten it was there and you can’t see it.

Frogdancer…you stop laughing!

4 Responses to “Thermomix bloopers”

  1. Frogdancer Says:

    Sounds like a new taste sensation!

    Like

  2. Female Relic Says:

    What a shame! Apricots, I assume dried, are not that cheap. But so funny! In the end, what did you do with the resulting mix? 🙂

    Like

  3. narf77 Says:

    I hope you made chutney…or a marinade…or tagine? 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.


