Worms + chooks = bigger eggs

More protein means bigger eggs.

And this was discovered by a Year 5 student.

Only problem is…my chooks don’t like worms!

Aaaaaaarrrrgh!

4 Responses to “Worms + chooks = bigger eggs”

  1. Jason Dingley Says:

    My girls love worms, I wish they didn’t. I wish they liked snail and slugs instead. When ever I have tried to feed them one they quickly turn away in disgust.

    Like

  2. narf77 Says:

    My chooks are the same. Worms are off the menu for some reason (maybe we are spoiling our girls too much bev? 😉 )

    Like

  3. Paula Says:

    My 3 Barnevelders also thinks worms are ‘beneath’ them, but the isa browns wolf them up. Only 1 of 7 eats slugs so she is on a good wicket. The Gourmet Farmer episode where he talks about earthworms as good food, then purges them then deep fries, eats and spits out is great 🙂

    Like

  4. foodnstuff Says:

    Well, I’m glad I’m not the only one with dumb chooks that don’t like worms! I was beginning to feel like an outcast!

    Like

Comments are closed.


