Kale

I must grow more kale.

Brian Kaller of Restoring Mayberry blog tells why.

Later edit: Brian forgot to mention the traditional Irish kale & potato dish, colcannon. Here’s a recipe. Sounds really nice.

4 Responses to “Kale”

  1. narf77 Says:

    I must find a natural way to stop possums, wallabies and most importantly SLUGS from waiting till my poor kale gets to a certain level of leafiness (just before I pick it…) and removing every green fragment from the stems :(. I think I might have to grow it in wicked boxes in the glasshouse!!!

    Like

  2. narf77 Says:

    Do you follow this blog Bev? I found this post very interesting…
    http://lowcostvegetablegarden.blogspot.com.au/2012/09/eggplant-stump-branch-pot-comparison.html

    Like

Comments are closed.


