Are you growing kale?

Better make sure you save some seed:

Kale suppliers say rapid rise of vegetable’s popularity is leading to worldwide shortage

4 Responses to “Are you growing kale?”

  1. notsomethingelse Says:

    Hmmm, I’d better try to find some more seeds.

    Like

  2. Aussiejambo Says:

    That’s incredible. I am in Cranbourne and had no idea it was locally grown. It is also in my home vegie patch for the very first time this year so I will be sure to save some seed!

    Like

  3. Bek Says:

    Amazing, especially since one plant left to go to seed produces more seed than I could ever imagine growing.
    The vagaries of plant popularity I guess.

    Like

  4. narf77 Says:

    Surely the natural progression from having a huge demand is that there would be MORE seed out there as seed sellers cash in? Better let mine go to seed and save it then! Might be a new business for narf77 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.


