Wicking beds

I was just searching through my bookmarks for the original site where I first learned about wicking beds and discovered that the link was now going to a new site,  although still written by the same person.

I checked out the wicking beds link at the site and discovered a whole lot of new information has been added since I last looked and which I’m now going to peruse with renewed interest.

If you haven’t investigated wicking beds yet, check it out. It’s a great way to grow plants using water-saving techniques.

3 Responses to “Wicking beds”

  1. brymnsons Says:

    Will squirrel this away for future use 🙂

    Like

  2. narf77 Says:

    Cheers for the heads up Bev. Just placed the site address reverantly into my notepad doc of “preciouses” that I keep in my “Interesting Things” file where all my permaculture info goes.

    Like

  3. Bek Says:

    Haha, perfectly timely. I just finished converting my raised beds to wicking beds over the long weekend just gone (blog post pending) so I’ll be doing some post construction reading up.

    Like

Comments are closed.


