Egg-in-egg

Remember that huge (136 gm) egg I wrote about in the last post :

image

I was expecting at least a triple-yolker. But no…just another 55 gm egg :

image

Maybe it’s the chicken equivalent of gift-wrapping.

5 Responses to “Egg-in-egg”

  1. kayepea Says:

    Wow, that’d have to be a bit unusual wouldn’t it Bev? A gift-wrapped egg, my my……Let’s see what some of your chookie friends say about their experiences. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. kayepea Says:

    Or…..maybe an egg-topic pregnancy?? πŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. fergie51 Says:

    Eggs? Haven’t seen any for weeks here! That is certainly a bit eggseptional! Yep, all the bad anecdotes will be coming in.

    Like

  4. narf77 Says:

    This is apparently pretty common Bev but I haven’t ever had this before so I guess I have something to look forwards to πŸ˜‰

    Like

  5. rabidlittlehippy Says:

    I think Gav had an egg in an egg the other week too. πŸ™‚

    Like

Comments are closed.


