Vale Toby Hemenway

I just heard, through another blog, that Toby Hemenway passed away on the 20th December. Toby was a well-known permaculturalist and speaker and the author of Gaia’s Garden: A Guide to Home-Scale Permaculture. A few weeks ago, a regular reader, Chris, from Gully Grove blog made a comment here and left a link to a video of one of Toby’s talks. I watched it with interest and was going to post it here eventually, but then found a similar video which I think is slightly better. So here is Toby, who will be greatly missed in permaculture circles :

2 Responses to “Vale Toby Hemenway”

  1. Chris Says:

    Toby’s a great talker on why our civilisation needs to switch to something like permaculture. If you hadn’t of shared this, I probably wouldn’t have known. I didn’t realise he had pancreatic cancer.

    Sad to hear he didn’t make it for Christmas. Especially for his family. But he leaves a pretty amazing legacy behind. 🙂

    Like

    • foodnstuff Says:

      I didn’t realise either. After you shared the link I watched a lot of his videos and was very impressed. Sad to lose such a gifted speaker and only 3 months since losing Bill Mollison.

      Like

Comments are closed.


